Swope Cross

Opening race of the 2009 CX racing season and I wasn’t there! I fought severe allergies all week, and decided this morning to skip the race. I joined the Bicycle Shack 101 Ride instead, if for nothing else than to confirm my decision. And, after only a few miles, I knew without a doubt that I shouldn’t be racing today. Just pedaling along at a comfortable pace felt like I was breathing through a straw. I rode 60 miles and felt OK, but definitely didn’t have race-pace in me.

Leave a Reply

